Scholarships awarded

Media Release: Ground-breaking test shows new low-damage New Zealand construction practice can withstand earthquakes
January 17, 2019
QuakeCoRE – NZSEE Women in Earthquake Engineering Award
February 18, 2019
We are delighted to confirm 1 year extension scholarship funding for the following students.
Student Project Title Area Supervisor
 Shannon Abeling  Benchmarking the resilience of New Zealand’s Earthquake-prone buildings  FP3  Jason Ingham
 Chris de la Torre  Modelling nonlinear site effects in physics-based ground motion simulation  FP1  Brendon Bradley
 Nikolaos Ntritsos Systems response of liquefiable deposits  FP2  Misko Cubrinovski
 Medhi Sarrafzadeh Determination of a reparability limit state for concrete structures impacted by earthquake damage  FP4  Ken Elwood
 Mayank Tripathi  Buckling of reinforcing bars and its effects on seismic performance of slender reinforced concrete walls  FP4  Rajesh Dhakal

Comments are closed.